Quick Links

Useful Links

At South Pennine Academies, we want every student to have the best possible chance to achieve in school.

Enter Site

Orchard Primary Academy

School Staff


Mr Matthew Carbutt





Miss Angela Inns


Assistant Principals

Miss Faye Hirst

Mr Richard Myers 

Mrs Kathryn Murphy


Ms Vanessa Farrell





Mr Richard Myers


EYFS Teachers

(Nursery Provision)

Mr Richard Myers

Mrs Sonia Birkett 

EYFS Teachers (Reception)

Miss Maggie Murray

Miss Julie Clayton


Nursery Staff

Mrs Joanne Wood

Mrs Sarah Blyth

Mrs Mariam Chunara

Miss Lizzie Ballard

Mrs Amy Denning

Miss Olivia Sheridan 

Nursery Nurse


Mrs Suzanne Broady


Support Staff


Mrs Sara Kenworthy 

Miss Kayleigh Farren

Miss Sarah Booth

Key Stage 1   Teachers 

Miss Heidi Nugent (1 Cherry)

Miss Sophie Cardus (1 Ivy)

Mrs Kathryn Murphy (2 Beech)

Miss Amie Morley (2 Willow)

KS1 Support Staff

Miss Debbie Eyles (HLTA)

Mrs Fiona Rothery

Miss Paige Brook (Apprentice)

Mrs Sarah Vokes

 Key Stage 2 Teachers

Mrs Chloe Welsh (3 Holly)

Mrs Vanessa Beckerson (3/4 Pine)

Mrs Rebecca Hardy (3/4 Pine)

Miss Megan March (4 Ash)

Miss Sian Fenn (5 Sycamore)

Mr Martin Wakefield (5 Chestnut)

Miss Barker-Milner (6 Elm)

Miss Faye Hirst (6 Oak)

Support Assistants




Mrs Lynne Hogarth (HLTA)

Miss Jodie Whitfield

Mrs Kirsty Scholes (HLTA)

Mrs Laura Kelly

Mrs Tracey Anderson

Miss Sophie Berry

Ms Claire Mitchell

Mrs Rabia Mayat

Mrs Emily Cardus 

Mr Stephen McGrath

Inclusion Manager 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Danielle Fisher 


Learning Mentor 

Mrs Sam Leeming

Mrs Susan Hall

Academy Finance Manager


Mrs Justine Bowman

Academy Office Manager

 Mrs Gemma Hewitt

Site Manager 


 Mr Trevor Carbutt

Administration Office Staff


Mrs Kathryn Kelly 

Mrs Kylie Caudwell

Miss Millie Kilburn (Apprentice)

Kitchen Staff Cook in Charge 

Mrs Brigid McKinnell 


Ms Charlotte Hemingway

Miss Laura Day

Mrs Claire-Marie Purcell

Mrs Leona Barlow

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Michelle Power

Mrs Leah Mullins

Breakfast Club Workers

Mrs Ann-Marie Quinn

Ms Charlotte Hemingway

Mrs Lynne Hogarth


Mrs Adrienne Brown

Mrs Pauline Joy

Ms Charlotte Hemingway

Miss Tamara Metcalf

Miss Julie Butterworth

Cover Supervisors 

Mrs Tracey Anderson

Other Staff ICT Technicians 

Mr Richard Broadhead (MINT)

Mr Clarke Kellow (MINT)

Register of Interest